Omaha Entertainment & Arts nominations 2012-13

It is time to nominate your favorites for the 8th annual Omaha Entertainment & Arts Awards (OEAA). The OEAA recognizes and honors Omaha’s thriving and vibrant performing arts, visual arts and music community.
If you have attended and enjoyed one of American Midwest Ballet’s 2012-13 season performances, we invite you to submit a nomination by Aug. 31.

ABOVE: American Midwest Ballet has previously won three awards, two for Best Dance Production (2011, 2012) and one for Best Featured Dancer (2011), and has garnered 14 nominations

American Midwest Ballet is eligible for two awards in the Performing Arts category:
Best Dance Production (No. 16)

Momentum featuring Sadako | Joslyn Art Museum, October 2012
The Nutcracker  |Arts Center and Omaha Music Hall, December 2012
Alice in Wonderland  |Art Center, April 2013

Best Featured Dancer (No. 17)

American Midwest Ballet’s season 3 company dancers include: Erika Overturff, Matthew Carter, Erin Alarcón, Claire Goodwillie, Natasha Grimm, Alberto Liberatoscioli, Bret Samson, Kelsey Schwenker, Denis Vezetiu, Sasha York;  plus apprentices – Teresa Coulter, Vivi DiMarco, Brittane Hughes, Jessica Mariner, Taylor Ohman, Emma Raker, Katie van der Mars; and trainees –  Bridget Carpenter, Danielle Pite, Craigie Wallace

© American Midwest Ballet. All rights reserved.